Great Northwest Music Tour: 2016

A musical caravan, rolling
through our historic properties.

Check out our  PHOTO GALLERYof past tours

JUNE
David Childers
' music is a hybrid that blends Childers' roots in folk, country and blues, with the a mix of acoustic and electronic sounds that span the entire history of American music. "David is the most prolific North Carolina songwriter alive," Bob Crawford (of the Avett Brothers) said. "Everywhere I go, people ask about him. It's great to see people constantly discovering this man and his massive body of work."

Tue 6/21/2016 Edgefield - Little Red Shed
Wed 6/22/2016 Old St. Francis School - Father Luke's
Thu 6/23/2016 Kennedy School - Gym
Fri 6/24/2016 Grand Lodge - Pat's Corner
Sun 6/26/2016 Anderson School - The Shack
Tue 6/28/2016 Olympic Club - Theater

JULY
A McMenamins favorite and a iconic presence on our Great Northwest Music Tours, Portland's own Freak Mountain Ramblers bring a rollicking brand of rock 'n' roll, bluegrass, alternative country and country-blues to every show they play.

Thu 7/7/2016 Edgefield - Little Red Shed
Fri 7/8/2016 Grand Lodge - Pat's Corner
Tue 7/12/2016 Olympic Club - Theater
Wed 7/13/2016 Anderson School - The Shack
Thu 7/14/2016 Kennedy School - Gym
Sat 7/16/2016 Cornelius Pass Roadhouse - Imbrie Meadow

AUGUST
Jesse Dayton has been building a cult following around the globe with his guitar shredding, country-infused, Americana sound. Hired at a young age to play guitar with country legends Waylon Jennings, Ray Price, Johnny Bush, Willie Nelson & Glen Campbell, he has since gone on to record five solo records, one duet record, one live record, and two soundtrack recordings. A high-demand festival performer, Jesse Dayton's live show is a not-to-miss experience!

Tue 8/16/2016 Edgefield - Little Red Shed
Wed 8/17/2016 Old St. Francis School - Father Luke's Room
Thu 8/18/2016 Kennedy School - Gym
Fri 8/19/2016 Grand Lodge - Pat's Corner
Sun 8/21/2016 Anderson School - The Shack
Tue 8/23/2016 Olympic Club - Theater

SEPTEMBER
Progressive indie-folk singer-songwriter Heather Maloney's studies of classical opera, improvisational jazz vocals, classical Indian vocals - followed by nearly three years on a silent meditation retreat - provided a unique backstory to her journey from small stages of New England to nationwide audiences. Since her 2013 debut release, she has shared stages with renowned musicians like Rodrigo Y Gabriela, Shakey Graves, and Mary Chapin Carpenter, among others.

Wed 9/14/2016 Edgefield - Blackberry Hall
Thu 9/15/2016 Kennedy School - Gym
Fri 9/16/2016 Hotel Oregon - Mattie's Room
Sat 9/17/2016 Old St. Francis School - O'Kane's Square
Tue 9/20/2016  Olympic Club - Theater
Wed 9/21/2016 Anderson School -  The Shack

 


Related blog posts

Great NW Music Tour: Avett Fave Paleface

David Mayfield: We Dare You Not to Dance

Sallie Ford = Best New Band!

Related content (tags):

Great Northwest Music Tour Property > Great Northwest Music Tour