A History of the Olympic Club

Escape to a colorful, history-rich hotel

View Timeline
Walking guide Room Names

The Olympic Club Hotel is a landmark of Centralia's historic downtown. Built in 1913, this storied hostelry was long known as the Oxford Hotel. Brimming with tales of bandits, bars and brothels, the Olympic Club Hotel now also offers 26 classically renovated guest rooms on the second floor.
 
On the ground floor you'll find the 27th guest room, plus one of the few theater pubs in the State of Washington, a dynamic venue for live music and versatile event spaces. Also, the New Tourist Bar caters to the theater goers.
 
Throughout the building, artwork and photographs recount its colorful past. And next door to the hotel is the stunning 1908 Olympic Club saloon, pool room and cafe, part of the McMenamins' family since 1997.


 

Related blog posts

Keanu, River, Shakespeare and Thou

New Artwork at Oregon City

Racer X

Barley Mill Pub 30th Anniversary

The Mission of the Mission

Related content (tags):

History Property > Olympic Club